National Network

Leap into Science is currently being offered in select states, targeting underserved urban and rural communities.  New states will apply and be selected to join each year.

Our Partners


Arizona Science Center

Alyson Walker
Director of Youth Programs

Arizona State Library

Donna Throckmorton
Library Services Consultant

Yuma County Library District

Hannah Stewart
Youth Services Manager


Early Learning Indiana

Sarah Reynolds
Manager of School Age Program Support

Indiana State Library

Beth Yates
Children Services Consultant

Indiana State Museum

Nicole Rife
Director of Education Engagement

Terre Haute Children's Museum

Renee Henry
Director of Education


Kansas City, Kansas Public Library

Kim Patton
Youth Services Supervisor

Kansas Enrichment Network

Kristina Mason
Research Project Coordinator


Kansas City, Missouri Public Library

Crystal Faris
Director of Youth and Family Engagement

Missouri AfterSchool Network

Clint Darr & Missy Henke
AfterSchool Regional Educator & Afterschool Educator

Science City at Union Station

Dennise Day
Science Supervisor, Early Learning

New Jersey

New Jersey Makers Day

Doug Baldwin

New Jersey State Library

Sharon Rawlins
Youth Services Specialist for Lifelong Learning

Newark Museum Association

Ryan Reedell
Manager, MakerSPACE


Oregon ASK Expanded Learning Partnership

Rachel Kessler
Curriculum Development Coordinator and Master Trainer

Oregon Center for Career Development, Portland State University

Dee Wetzel
Special Project Coordinator

State Library of Oregon

Greta Berquist
Youth Services Consultant


California University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Lisa Kovalchick
Professor/NGCP PA State Lead

PA Department of Education: Office of Commonwealth Libraries

Susan Pannebaker
Youth Services Advisor

Pennsylvania Key

Betsy O. Saatman
Technical Assistance Specialist

Pennsylvania School Age Care Alliance

Claudia Hunold

The Franklin Institute

Rachel Castro-Diephouse & Tara Cox
Curriculum Developer & Manager of Professional Development


Discovery Center at Murfree Spring

Katie Woodward
Assistant Director of Education

United Way of Chattanooga

Elizabeth Tallman
Director of Education

United Way of Tennessee/ Tennessee Afterschool Network

Sindy Dawkins-Schade


Utah AfterSchool Network

Chaz Pounder
OST Specialist

Utah State Library Division

Sharon Deeds
Youth Services Coordinator

Utah State University

Dallin Graham
STEM Professional Practice Assistant Professor

Utah STEM Action Center

Molly Bock
STEM Bus Program Coordinator


Imagine Children's Museum

Nick Spicher
Program Innovations Manager

School's Out Washington

Nerrisah Townsend
Statewide Training Manager

Spokane County Library District

Gwendolyn Haley
Library Service Manager

Washington State Library

Siri Hiltz
Youth Services Consultant

West Virginia

Green Bank Observatory

Sophie Knudsen
Education Assistant

Morgantown Public Library System

Sarah Palfrey

Pocahontas County Libraries

Cree Lahti
Library Director

West Virginia University Extension Service 4-H Youth Development

Mollie Toppe, Shannon Cottrill, & Autumn Starcher
WVU Extension Service 4-H Agents


Wyoming Afterschool Alliance

Linda Barton

Wyoming Alliance for Environmental Education

Susan McGuire
Executive Director

Wyoming State Library

Paige Bredenkamp
School Library Consultant